a town called E.

By Eej

Last Day of the Cherries



Tomorrow cherry-shaking season begins and all these trees will be empty in about 7 to 8 days. We're going over Saturday morning to watch the process. Apparently, Joe can shake 6 trees per minute. I think I might try to video that :)
For several cherries, though, the end came early when we snarfed them up for dessert after a lovely early-anniversary* dinner with Mom & Dad. B.

I love hanging out in the orchard, it's such an idyllic summer-y place. Even with the millions of bugs flying freely and even though wearing flip-flops may not have been my bestest idea ever.


An extra special 'thank you!' to those that left me comments and hearts for yesterday's Blip. I think it's one of the few photos ranked in my 'most favourited' that required more than being in the right place at the right time, or more basically, having eyes. I actually felt I worked for this one and it's lovely when it's not just me that goes:"oooooooh!" :)


*it's not until Thursday 7/7, but that's also the day of Uncle Bob's funeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.