hello again

By admirer

SIMPLY GOING TO THE DENTIST

for cleaning, how simple is that?
I decided to cycle the path through the dunes and along the boulevard of Scheveningen.
Beyond the Pier there was a crowd of gulls, motionless standing on the sand.
I had some bread with me and shared it with them. And making photos of course.
After the dentist I decided to return via the Westbroek Park. There had been billboards here nearby saying only Parade (in the Westbroek Park)! I wanted to find out what that meant and I discovered it is a big funfair. Nearby I saw 2 parent swans and six or more cygnets slepaing close together. Again some photos (a lot).
Coming home and viewing the photos took some time and it still is such a different world to choose from.
And then to think that yesterday evening I found two crabs (dead) in the water of the beach, taking them home with me, because I planned to blip one of them, as if she was dancing. Perhaps to-morrow?

Cycling I made the haiku

They have big plans for development
Or so they say
The fox is still the same

And the proverb from the proverbs is made by Chaucer

The jealous swan, against his death that singeth.

The cygnet look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.