Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Rained on.

Eich it's wet. Been at it all day and I'm defo not going out in it. I think I'll just crawl back into my hole for a bit...

Got in a letter from SAAS today. They want me to send a certificate to confirm Craig's death so that they can "write off" the account. Other language annoyed me too but I suppose it was all done with the best intention. English would be good though... and why, oh why do they want me to send them the original copy? It's not like a birth certificate or a marriage certificate. It's much, much more personal than that. Still no point arguing with them. It'll only cause more trouble.

On the up side, the daughter's recital DVD arrived, my sister texted to tell me the single was playing on Radio Scotland. I made blackcurrant gin and instead of chucking out the fruit once I was done I shoved it back in a pan with some sugar and made blackcurrant jelly - with a hint of gin of course. I made a start to a research plan, I got the washing out of the way, tidied the kitchen (the mysterious problem with the hob cutting out last night seems to have disappeared for now) and I made bbq pork for tea.

Wet days may suck... but boy can I be productive when there's nothing bright and sunny to distract me!

PS this was taken from the doorstep just before the rain stopped 30 minutes ago. Now too knackered to go out anyway, so this is it is for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.