Cute!

I was standing in the garden trying to squeeze in a blip before going out. You know the routine; the bit of a flower, the fly that deigned to alight close by or the raindrop hanging off a branch. So, wedged myself amongst the thickest weeds to see what I could find.

Being summer, I of course had sandals on. Probably not the best idea in the world as there are plenty wasps around too. Surprising after such a cold winter, but they are there for all to see and well, I'm pretty allergic to the little gits. Am expecting a telling off from the man when he reads this...

Anyway, concentrating heavily, at least as heavily as you can on some cuckoo spit, I jumped as I felt something move across my foot. OK I admit it. I squealed a bit too.

Looking down I expected to see a little yellow and black devil, but it was this guy. Not very big as toads go, but big enough to blip before I let him go back off in search of slugs.

Cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.