Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Pollo a la Crema

A lunch date today with friends. I suggested another visit to Tapas Malaga on the southside of Glasgow.

We all chose different dishes, giving a good variety to sample. I was so busy tasting that I almost forgot to Blip, and this was the only dish left untouched at the time. It is chicken breast in a creamy oregano sauce. (The light was dim, so had to push the ISO up to 800, which I don't like to do). Another excellent meal, I really do recommend this place. The waiter even gave us all 20% off vouchers for our next visit, so I'll be back again soon.

Here are the Patatas Bravas from last time.

It is Hil's birthday today ... we miss her so very much. In the past, I would be searching for a special poetry book, or a fun Glasgow/Scottish item to send south. Time passes, but the special memories remain.

And thanks to Eubers, who named my flower yesterday as Astrantia Maxima.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.