Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Curve

Well, I'm trying to keep Her Ladyship happy, and blipping this around 9.15 pm. Seemingly I've been too late posting my entries recently. Best not to upset HL, so here goes.

I hadn't been to the park for about a month, and was very disappointed to see lots of litter about, my favourite George Forrest Memorial Bed quite overgrown, as was the heather bed. The whole place looks like it needs some serious TLC. Perhaps a short email to my Council contact might do the trick.

In other news, #1 passed Pass Plus, and #2 had his first ever driving lesson. And he was right beside the park trying to learn the basics of mirrors and moving off. I could have had a sneaky peek, but didn't realise he would be there. The boys are preparing to head off to lead at SU camps tomorrow, separate ones, so no "twin" foolery next week. They are saving that up for another camp at the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.