Just looking..

By ccleeve

Lobster pots in St Abbs.

We were in the Scottish Borders for the wedding of a university friend. The Borders is not really an area I'd ever thought much about before - it was just somewhere we travelled through going to and from England and my university in St Andrews. I'm a fan now though. We stayed in Chirnside, near Duns, about 45 minutes south of Edinburgh, and a similar distance from the delights of NE England. From the window of our B&B I saw a hare one morning, and driving back from the wedding a stoat crossed the lane in front of us. St Abbs is a diver's mecca, although I think the cold temperatures of the sea off the British coast (10 degrees C for a shallow shore dive?!) is always going to put me off. Still I think we might well come back sometime to explore the area above water in more depth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.