Just looking..

By ccleeve

Back in London

And this time it's for the foreseeable future. It's taken me a long to to blip - I have been taking photos, but hadn't got round to down loading them. We've been back for two months now, but are still settling in - most of our possessions are yet to arrive and we haven't unpacked everything that came back with us!

It's nice to be back (apart from the unpacking) even though the torrential rain of recent weeks has been a bit depressing. We are all well - D has started at nursery (in Baku we had a nanny) and I've been in a temporary position for the last 6 weeks, moving to a two year job tomorrow. The husband is now job hunting having got nearly all the necessary documents sorted out (first time resident in the UK). I'll try to back blip the last couple of months (and fill in some of the gaps from Baku too!) as well as make an effort to blip more regularly in the future. It's good to be back - I'll catch up with everyone's blips and comment more too I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.