Child Education.

I pass this sculpture (Child Education) on County Hall, the former HQ of the Greater London Council, every morning and have often thought that the light is just perfect at that time for a photo. Of course my eye was drawn to it because it shows a mother and child... leaving my 16 month old to go to work is not easy, particularly on the days that I take him to nursery and he howls when I leave (he's absolutely fine once I've gone, but he does let me know that he objects to being left!). Anyway, I notice babies and toddlers more these days, even stone ones, guess that's me missing D when we are apart. There are lots of interesting sculptures on County Hall, I thought perhaps I could photograph each one - an easy blip - but someone's already done that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.