St Andrews seascape.

I spent three very happy years at St Andrews (one year of my four year degree was spent in Spain). And before you ask, I graduated just before Prince William and Kate arrived! One of the things I loved about the town was the seaside location - there are sandy beaches and dramatic cliffs. Even on a grey day as here, you can usually see some lighter patches of sky out to sea. I'd been back once or twice in the years immediately after graduating, but this was my first visit in a long time and an opportunity to show my husband (and son - though he won't remember it) around. It was good to see that some of the unique older shops and cafes were still there, and that MacDonald's still hasn't arrived. Sad to see that a favourite coffee shop has become an Indian restaurant and that Starbucks has opened round the corner from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.