Five things

By fivethings

T?

1.On my way home I spot a giant T just lying in the road. It's a shame such cheery objects have to go underground. This street could do with a few more brightly coloured jumbo letters scattered around.

2.I've started work on the plans for the Tour of Britain. This time next week we'll be off on a tour of classic British seaside resorts. I've started a guidebook.

3.Caroline's parents are staying in my flat at the weekend. In preparation I start to clean. I'm not a very 'spick and span' kind of person. Nor am I a 'take me as you find me' kind of host so whenever I have visitors I have to spend hours trying to create the illusion that I do in fact keep a very clean house. This is normally very last minute and always leads to crabbitness and a vague sense that I have failed my 'womanhood exam'. Perhaps not fail exactly, but I've definitely not revised. Tonight though I am a day ahead, I have a plan.

4. The tour coverage tonight is really exciting. I am starting to watch for Mark Cavendish's post race interviews as much as the actual results. He's a refreshing mix of uncensored, exceedingly talented sportsman and ego manic. He is honest with a hint of paranoia. Nothing wrong with that.

5. Too late a night for no real purpose. No wine though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.