Five things

By fivethings

A big move

1. Graham McLaren notoriously wears a uniform of white shirt and blue jeans. As I put my own white shirt and jeans on this morning and flicked my bob it crossed my mind that my homage might get noticed. And noticed it did with cries of 'ho, mini me!' bellowing in the corridor we ended up having our photo taken. My nippy glaswegian look only made me look hacket and him look good. I left the room with 'why do I look more feminine than her' ringing in my ears. There's no way I was blippin it.

2. Tessa's last day today and a baby shower for Lois, so a nice end to the working day with tea and cake and heartfelt farewells.

3. To the Captain's Rest for a GnT to wish Tessa a proper goodbye. It was a lovely crowd, I left pretty early so I am sure it only got nicer. I like hanging out with these girls and I will miss Tessa. I had a right, good laugh working with her. She's a witty lady and I like her style.

4. Douglas and Caroline moved house today. On my way home I arrange to drop in and end up staying for dinner. Is it just us or does everyone traditionally order chinese food on the first night in a new place? My parents did, I always have. It tastes better if you are sitting on boxes and surrounded by your family and friends.

5. And here they are. My brother and his wife, their two girls asleep upstairs, a new home and big, clear skies as far as the eye can see. The heart of our family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.