Five things

By fivethings

Helen and Alan's wedding

1. The day starts early with boiled eggs and soldiers. Feels like Christmas morning when I was wee. The curlers go in, the under skirt gets shoojed and the taxi called. The rain hasn't stopped yet.

2. Karen drives us to Callendar where we check into our hotel room and discover - to my deprived child delight - bunkbeds! I bagsy the top and tuck into the excellent picnic.

3. We have a pair of gins and catch the bus. The weather really doesn't spoil this at all. It is beautiful. the cloud hangs low over Loch Vennacher and the boathouse is decked in bunting.

4. A beautiful wedding ceremony. A beautiful bride. A happy atmosphere and a day filled with love, a belly filled with hogroast and a dance floor filled from the start. Stunning.

5. Selfishly, I am not choosing a photo of the bride and groom - of which I have many belters, or the wedding cake made out of cheese, or the stunning scenery. Nope I'm choosing my own outfit, cause I loved it. So there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.