Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Just 'Hangin' out'

In one of the few spells of sunshine we've had today I spotted this blackbird out of the kitchen window. I wondered what he was doing at first. Then I saw he was in the company of some young sparrows and they were all having a dust bath and really enjoying spreading their wings out in the sun. It's a favourite spot for the sparrows next to the hawthorn hedge which we refer to as 'Sparrow city'!
My 'hangin' out has been confined to looking out of the window with the camera. I have been busy, housework, a quick visit to M over the road (she's 96 and likes company). Then washing, ironing and packing a picnic and all the 'stuff' needed for tonight. We are going over to Bowes museum at Barnard Castle to see the annual outdoor Shakespeare production. This year it's 'Much Ado About Nothing'. We hope to picnic on the grass but if the rain comes it will be in the car. I would like to have blipped this evening but I doubt we will be home much before midnight. Last night was another late performance, well done but too long!
Right,the rain has stopped so off for our walk with Bracken before the next thunderstorm. Does not bode well for this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.