Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Rain stopped play!

We just got back from the afternoon walk in time. The walk was cut short as the sky darkened and it was only a matter of time before the thunderstorm broke. The umbrella was abandoned at the back door as the rain pounded the ground, the thunder roared and the lightning flashed. Poor Bracken was 'all a tremble' and stayed glued to my side till it was over. This is the third time today and I suspect there's more to follow.
I had just prepared to blip when the lights started flashing on and off and the electricals were squeaking everywhere. I shut down hastily. Now I have to adjust all the electric clocks! Here goes, it's stopped raining now but I'd better be quick. I think the umbrella is going to be in use again when we go down to The Dog & Gun!
How lucky we were last night. It remained dry so we were able to watch a super performance of Much Ado by Castle Players. We had our picnic on the grass in a patch of sunshine! Perhaps it's drier in the west - hope so!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.