Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Sherwood Friends

Today we collected Loren back from his Sonshine Ministries Houseboat Camp as well as his best friend Jesse and our niece. After dropping off my niece and Jesse, we dropped off Scout since my parents were puppysitting him. We made our way up to Sherwood Forest with kitten in toe to spend Liam's last night there with him. Today is my birthday and it was nice to see all my boys today...a good birthday gift! Once we got there we dropped our stuff off at the lodge and took the trail down to Sherwood Forest. We got several hugs from Liam and hung out with him and his group. Tonight they made 'hobo packs' for their dinner and the boys helped prepare them. It included shredded potatoes, carrots, bell pepper, ground beef, BBQ sauce, Ranch, water for steaming and I'm sure a few other things I'm sure I'm forgetting. Pastor "Corn on the Bob" (his Sherwood name) cooked the hobo packs over the fire and MOST of the boys enjoyed them. :) Then we got to see all of the Sherwood kids perform their skits they prepared as well as the evening mail call before we said goodbye to Liam for the night and headed to our lodge. Once there we played a few games of cards that Loren learned at camp and nodded off to sleep after a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.