Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Choices, choices..

..life is choices. Have had extrasupergood day today and have several pics to choose from. Well you know me and decided to chose this one ;)

I still start from the beginning so after breakfast approx. 9AM left for bike ride with my Colnago and as Mrs. Mrok had a free day had a plenty of time to take it slow. HAd planned to do more than 110kms ride but somewhere after 50km mark received a phonecall from home - Mrs.Mrok had left the keys inside when leaving to the nearby park with the kids, so had to cut a little short. The total for the days ride was 3h 21min (including one break) and 84kms.

At home was not too sad about the change in plans as my arms were already red and my knees too as the weather was really beautiful and sun was shining from the blue skye. After shower had a lunch with the family and played with the kids a bit and we did a small walk also at the neighborhood.

After dinner left to my friends Mr.J farewell party as he is moving to Germany to work there with a local contract. The party were located in pretty nice yard of one of his friends house and had some bbq and pancakes, few beers and soft drinks. After the party most of the people were continuing to one local pub but I headed back home.

As the sun was still shining nicely on her way down decided to take few easy trails also on my way home, despite the fact I was on my Steamroller, a fixed gear bike with 28mm slick tires on. Well had some nice trails in beautiful light. Phew.. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.