Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

City Lights

A back blip tonight as we are just back from our visit to Glasgow for the Roger Daltry show at the SECC. Great show , guitarists absolutely wonderful and drumming up there with the best. We had a great night at the concert really enjoyed everything about the show and soaked up the atmosphere.

Had a laugh when security said I had to leave my camera rucksack with them as I was obviously a professional with my Canon 7 D. Chance would be a fine thing! The best laugh was when they said I could be planning to make illegal copies with a camera like that as the camera did all the work.
So there I was watching the show from the upper tier with people all around me videoing the show on their i- phones. goodness knows the quality as the sound was quite often fuzzy , don't know what they were picking up.

I had no intention of even trying to get shots at the show with all theflashing lights and cnstantly moving graphics, the camera was with me because iIwanted night time shots of the area having seen so many wonderful images from around here.
Tonight's image was taken from Bell's Bridge - used the tripod and long exposure , took abit of experimenting as this is my first attempt at this kind of photography. pity the camera hadn't been able to do all the painstaking work i had to do playing around with the ISO, F stops , exposure etc.
Hope you like it as much as I enjoyed t setting it up.

LARGE might be worth a look around with lots of detail - between the sience centre and the STV building you can see a crescent moon with low cloud across it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.