Square Wheels

By familyguy

Bad form

Anticipation. The feeling I'd had all day as I longed to break away from the office. You see today, not only had my new compact camera arrived (a Canon PowerShot SX210), but I'd also conspired with my mate Rob to slip away for the evening and ride some local trails.

Destination: Learnie "Red Rock" MTB Trails

It's a trail that I've only ridden a handful of times, and not since last summer. Okay, so I've never felt fully comfortable with this trail, but that was so last year. Right?

Well tonight was another poor performance on the Black Isle, with all our attempts to attack the trail met with fierce resistance. I think in this Photo, Rob's simply trying to figure out what the hell is going wrong. Is the trail too wet? Are the rocks too slippy? Did we waste too much energy in the Bike park?

It seems to me that when you have confidence, you can have a lot of fun. And when you have fun, you can do amazing things. Take away ones comfort zones though, and all that can change.

We'll be back to rip up these trails, but maybe not until this bitter taste leaves my mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.