ijil Rainbow Hawk Giver

By ijilRHG

Tiderwater Twilight 1

Heavy Rain this evening.

Our area is down in rainfall by about 4 inches, so when the rain came I was glad for it.

However, i was also on my way to pick up my daughter from her summer college classes. My normal route was flooded, the large trucks could get through by not my little Scion. So i got to dodge and weave by way into the downtown area. I finally was able to pick her up and we decided not to head back home right away. instead we went over to Nordstroms and had some dinner. We sat at a large window overlooking Saint Paul's church and watched it pour while we ate and talked.

After about an hour the rain had lessened some, and it looked a little safer to venture out. So we headed home.

As we were crossing the Lafayette River we saw this lovely sight.

I want to thank all the blippers who have taken the time to say what it is that they do, and how they do it, to make a better photograph. Reading your comments and responses, has helped to give me courage to change the settings on my digital camera, moreso than i ever did on my film SLR. By experimenting and adjusting up and down i was able to gain much more control over the outcome of this photo. I am not quite brave enough (nor do i have the patience enough) to try the drip photo yet. but i might someday. right now i am happy with the dynamic color in this photo. it is enough. Thank you Blippers~

Hope you enjoy the Tidewater Twilight also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.