ijil Rainbow Hawk Giver

By ijilRHG

Iridescent Flying Bug with Long Stinger

A few days ago my daughter come to me with a dream that she had in which she was trying to tell me about this flying peacock colored BEE with black wings.

Well, we were cleaning the house and she found this little creature and it was the very same color, and it had the black wings, just like she had seen in her dream. So she saved it and brought it to me to see. Isn't it magnificent?

This is one of my few attempts at Macro shooting. The only real way to capture this little stinker ~ i mean stinger ~ long stinger ~ to be viewed. It is pretty cool in person, but this closeup is even more impressive. I can really see the details.

The stinger is a full 4 centimeters long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.