ijil Rainbow Hawk Giver

By ijilRHG

Dolphin of Reflective PEACE

We have an exchange student staying with us for a few weeks from France. This morning after I dropped him off at his bus, I took a road I rarely take.

My mind was swirling as I drove.
>About my divorce case after thirty years of marriage and how difficult it is to just agree and do the right thing for the children so they have what they need when they need it equally by both parents, and not leave both parents totally wounded and angry ~ it is just like a war.
>About the Middle East and all the countries where, for millinia really, people have been fighting and trying to control each other's actions, or block another's success, or stealing each other's land, or raping the other's women.
>About the stupid political internal turmoil even in low ranking social clubs and societies which is dumb, instead of just having a good time and doing some good work.

I was thinking about the video I watched on You Tube just this morning called "The Dirty F*cking Hippies WERE RIGHT" (not my title ~ just the title).

The traffic slowed, I looked left and saw this bright glittering PEACE sign on a dolphin.

This dolphin with blue and green glass beads and circles of mirrors reflecting in the rising eastern sun flashing a PEACE sign.
A Bright PEACE sign leaping and cresting through the clear blue sky.

Dolphins always seem so happy to me. Swimming, jumping in and out of the water. Playing with others in their pod. Playing in the wakes of the boats. Totally capable of entertaining themselves.

Dolphins go in and out of the Chesapeake Bay right near our house. Any evening (or morning) you can see them pass as they travel out to the ocean to eat and then back into the Bay at night for safety. Dolphins are amazing.

This morning, this PEACE dolphin caught me right in the "I wish we could have PEACE" peace thought....

It is not that this is a great picture, because it is not that great.
But the synchronicity of the moment was so overwhelming I had to take it, just to document the moment, if only for myself.

Why can't we all just get along and enjoy what we have to do?
Sing a song as we work?
Joke and not make someone the butt of the joke.
Work until the work is done and then celebrate together?
Why do we have to make it so hard for each other?

This morning I was thinking about war, and murder, and divorce, and hate...

Until I saw this Dolphin of Reflective PEACE.


I think this is my longest blog post to date...
I guess I had a little something on my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.