PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Self Portrait #2

I am blurred not because of the low shutter speed, it is more to do with how quickly I can move!

The self timer max time on my Sony is 10 seconds. I did present an odd sight as I pressed the shutter button and then sprinted across the shingle and sea weed for 8 seconds before flopping down to adopt a whimsical, thoughtful seated pose.

Later Mrs WI and the Colonel, who you can just see in the distance, asked me if I was OK after falling over!!!!

I explained that I was a blipping loon, which they seemed to accept.

I enquired as to the the qualities and merits of continuing to walk around towards the power station, Mrs WI explained that I could do an:


'absolutly splendid walk, the doggies will so enjoy chasing the bunnies, the path meanders, one can do a somewhat circular walk, like a big pea.'

Ah, I exclaimed,

'Sounds nice, there is nothing quite so satisfying as a big pea is there?'

Mrs WI humphed and marched off with the Colonel, trying to control his guffaws, in tow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.