Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

OMG!!!

This is my red sweaty face!

Looking a little worried as I just ran my first ever 10k. I found it hard. Been running 5k fairly regularly for over a year now and had to break that pattern. Wasn't finding it easy by any means but it was getting too familiar and wanted to push it a bit. Call it curiosity.

I'm not a natural runner. More of a natural, visit the baker for a steak pie, sort of chap. Hence the exercise started last April. I like food and eating an if I run or cycle regularly then I can just about get away with eating what I like.

Changes I've gone through in the last year or so have been slow and steady. Ironically I can't eat as much as I used to. Lost 2 and a half stone and reaching a plateau at 14 stone since Christmas last year. I actually miss exercise if I don't do it and being 40 this year I needed to take a bit more care and work on staying healthier not only for me but for loved ones too. Hammered home recently by my mum suffering a stroke at 65!

So here I am! Warts and all. Sorry if I put you off your lunch. I just wanted to mark my first 10k in some way. It was more for me than you.. ha ha ha.

Thanks for looking ( and sorry)
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.