Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

In prospect

I woke earlier than I'd expected, and before the alarm went off to remind me that TV coverage for the Bahrain Grand Prix began at 11.30. The race was a bit of a bore really, apart from Ferrari's excellent one-two result, Kubica's brilliant second podium in succession, Lewis Hamilton's continued poor performance which now sees him leap-frogged at the top of the Drivers championship by both Kimi Raikkonen and Nick Heidfeld, and BMW's jump to the top of the Constructors championship. It could be an interesting season. I might just offer to host a Grand Prix lunch in three weeks?' time for the Barcelona race.

After a bite to eat I very sensibly took a bit of a siesta, went out around 6.00 pm on a bit of a blip search. I was tempted to return to St Anne?s Park but opted instead for the Clontarf seafront. The late-evening light was impressive (the extra hour really does make a difference), and I was particularly taken by an amazingly long collection of bags of sand which have been laid out near the old swimming baths by the City Council (presumably in readiness for some project which will disrupt some place or other for a ridiculously long time). This close-up of one of the bags almost became today's blip, but the chosen one is more appropriate for what I hope will prove to be a productive week ahead.

NOTE: I've back-blipped yesterday, and back-blips for my Barcelona trip begin here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.