Doorman

Not having managed to get my intended book(s) yesterday, I cleared the work decks by lunch time and went on another recky. I got one book in one shop and the other one in another. I was also looking for The Man Who Made Vermeers, but the first two shops knew nothing about it. It took a quick visit to Murder Ink in Dawson Street to establish that this won't be published in paperback until August, so I'll wait until that happens (and will make a point of going back to Murder Ink to get it).

I'd parked in Brown Thomas's car park, and as I came back to the car I spotted the BT doorman deep in conversation with a lady friend. The moment just had to be blipped.

BY THE WAY: In case you didn't follow the 'yesterday' link earlier, this is just a little repeat nudge to mention that I've back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.