Claws, or petals?

Where did the morning go? I know there was work involved, and then there was preparation for a client visit at 3.30, but it all seems fuzzy and generally a bit of a blank. Can't imagine why. It isn't as if it was a late night last night, or as if I didn't sleep well, or as if the weekend had been especially hectic. So, these lost hours remain a mystery.

The client meeting went well, though I couldn't help feeling just a little frustrated because of being aware of rather nice weather outside and not having fitted in a walk (especially significant because of the interruption in the cardiac rehab programme because of the Easter break. So the client had no sooner left than I was out the door into the nice bright sunshiney evening. I did a circuit which took about an hour, but blipping wasn't going at all well until I was almost back home again. It was just down the road that I spotted this weird0-looking something-or-other in a front garden not too many houses away. Apart from the striking colour, I couldn't help but notice the strange claw-like look of the petals on this plant. Anybody know what it is?

Back to rehab in the morning, so it'll be an early start if I'm to get any work done before heading up to the hospital. Time for bed, so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.