Quayside

It felt a bit strange not having to go to the hospital today, but there was one medical contact at least. I phoned my GP after lunch to get the results of my latest cholesterol blood test. Good news: all the numbers are good, and inside the recommended range. So it really does seem that the combination of medication and better eating habits have a dramatic effect in a very short time.

Buoyed up by the good news and tempted by the pleasant weather I DARTed to Howth for one of my travel-and-walk adventures. What a glorious day! I walked a good bit and thoroughly enjoyed the fresh air and the warm sunshine. Howth is a great spot for a bit of blipping, and I was glad I'd remembered to bring the spare battery with me. It wasn't easy picking an actual blip from all the possibilities I came home with, but this one finally won out.

A good day, all in all. Now I'm waiting for dates for my MRI and CT scans and a date for my next appointment with the radiology oncologist. The two scans will need to happen in the next week or so if he's to have the results for our next meeting and if they're to be out of the way before we head off to Vienna. And I have another design job to get stuck into which also needs to be sorted before Austria beckons.

Backblips begin here. Nothing at all special photographically, I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.