... and I think I'm badly off ...

Two weeks ago I met my friends Simon and Bernie, over from the UK for the funeral of Bernie's sister Marie, who had died of cancer.

One week ago I got word from Simon that Marie's husband had been found by his son, dead at home the day before. So the distraught family were back again today in Mount Jerome cemetery for the second cremation in two weeks.

I wasn't able to attend the ceremony for Marie because that was on the day I was getting my biopsy results, so I was determined to be there today. A desperately sad occasion, as can be imagined, hardest on the two children having lost both parents so close to one another.

Desaturated as it is, this blip is straight from the camera apart from a bit of a crop. As can be seen, the sombre weather suited the occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.