Moored

Today's blip is as big a contrast from yesterday as possible. It was a glorious day, with bright sunshine and warm temperatures; almost a summer rather than a spring day.

My mate Derek dropped in for coffee earlier on, I had a nice lunch afterwards, and headed out and about around 3.00 pm. Displaying a dreadful lack of originality, I once again went to Howth, where I'd been just two days ago. This time, though, I drove to Sutton, parked the car there and walked to Howth and back. The fishing harbour was abuzz with sight-seers, casual walkers, seal fanciers and working fishermen. Photo opportunities were everywhere, and it was difficult once again to select a blip. After much mulling, this got the nod because it seemed to sum up the afternoon better than anything else.

It's been pure laziness since. I'm hosting the music session tomorrow, and for once I don't have to face into last-minute frantic cleaning and tidying. Just an hour in the morning should be enough to make things respectable for the visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.