An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lever de Soleil Glorieux

Isn't Google translate fab?! :))

Woke up really early this morning to the sound of the dawn chorus. We had opened the shutters during the night as the room was quite stuffy and as I turned over I caught a glimpse of the warm tones of sunrise and couldn't resist grabbing my camera and stepping outside to capture it in all its glory.

There is something magical about being outside at that time of the morning with only the birds for company. The air was cool and clear and the promise of another lovely day stretched out before me. The sigh that escaped from me was one of complete contentment.

Sat for a few minutes but having had another late night (it's impossible to go to bed at a decent hour when tempted to stay up by an outdoor candlelit table, good wine and good company :) my eyelids started to droop so I slopped off to bed for another couple of hours.

Just had croissants with strawberry jam, orange juice and coffee. Heading off to visit St Emillion (well we've had the wine often enough, would be rude not to visit the town :) then thinking of going out for a meal later, restaurant still to be decided.

Happy Friday Blipfriends :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.