An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

When hope was high....

Backblipped 11.07.12

Today I woke up determined to do two things....

1. Get my OU assignment finished and submitted by 2pm.
2. Watch the Wimbledon final fully relaxed knowing my assignment was done and dusted.

Ah the best laid plans and all that!

Due to domestic pleasures and by that I mean housework! I didn't sit down with my OU stuff till 1.30 and of course there was no way it was going to be completed by 2pm.

Settled down to watch the tennis and snapped today's blip at the start, full of hope. By the fifth game in I couldn't sit still! Half the time I couldn't even look at the telly so I did something unheard of.....I got the ironing out and got on with the ironing!!!! Still watching the tennis of course!

What a match! Not ashamed to say I blubbed at the end as much as Andy Murray did!!

Andy, you are a star and you're time will come!

Midnight and I am still working on the OU assignment. Sheesh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.