Fings wot I see

By dominic

Bath Time

Today after I finished cleaning out his shed I found Johnny engaged in a battle of wills with the sun lounger cover. I watched for a few minutes as he arranged a section of the vinyl to resemble a basin shape into which a large amount of rain water now flowed creating a sort of shallow bath area (smart little chap that he is). Although I have already provided him with a shallow lipped tray filled with water for his ablutions this is how he likes to draw his bath. I obliged him by topping it up a bit and then got a few shots off. Towards the end of his bath time the evil local seagulls spotted him and started cawing and circling overhead, so back he hopped into his nest that I built him in the safety of the shed!

If anyone wants to donate to the save johnny effort I've set up a facebook page where you can throw in a few quid if it you feel like it :)

I realise a lot of people will be animal lovers too, please rest assured I have spent a long time on the phone with the bird rehabilitation centre and I'm carrying out their instructions on diet, water, housing and handling etc to the letter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.