Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Bad would be an understatement.

Apologies for being absent for much of this week. This week as been hideous, and I've been completely overwhelmed.

There's been financial and legal issues for myself where the solution has just created different problems, the boyfriend's father died suddenly and unexpectedly which in turn left his mother and pregnant sister in hospital due to shock, my grandmother is in hospital, a death of a family friend, and I had the joy of having epidural needles poking around in my hip today for preparation for a CT scan to work out a plan of action for more surgery.
And in between, a whole lot of other little annoyances.

Today's blip was MEANT to be about the silver lining on a very dark cloud. I was MEANT to be getting a new tattoo today. But, unforeseen circumstances and all... No new tattoo. Thankfully though I'm booked in again for the 16th, and I'll be getting two or three done to make up for it. Because my tattooist is a lovely man.

So, with the horrid week I've had, I'm feeling a bit one step forward two steps back... Going nowhere fast. And I managed to get a photo to reflect that while freezing my butt off at a train station tonight (after the boyfriend's car broke down, meaning he couldn't give me a lift home following the ordeal with my hip today). We juuuuuust missed the train I wanted, and it was another hour wait for the next one. So of course the platform was empty. And the lighting, somewhat dark and unsettling... Also very true to my mood.

"Will I ever get to where I'm going?
If I do, will I know when I am there?
If the wind blew me in the right direction
Would I even care?"
~ Nowhere Fast - Incubus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.