simple moments

By simplemoments

the face of calm...

...as the geese storm about

today i didn't have to do any bird stalking. i showed up at my little lake - and there was the great blue... waiting for me. standing proud and tall... such a regal, graceful bird. he gave me plenty of opportunities for blips, too... allowing me to get really close - even talking to him in quiet whispers. the geese were constantly surrounding us; for some reason really riled up and very playful. so he was flitting back and forth and i was able to capture him in flight many times.

but i finally settled on this picture... at one point, several geese flew into the water creating a major ruckus... honking and chasing each other round and round. you can see, the blue stood calm - not wavering in his stance... simply staring out over the water.

this is how i hope i am when storms gather around me... when life is rough and rocky - kind of like now - and others might be honking at me for this and that. i want to be able to stand my ground, remain calm and strong... still have humor... but maintain a sense of inner peace that all is well; mostly because i'm relying and drawing upon a higher grace in god and it's he who gives me my

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.