Daily Wild

By emyjane

Bug Business

Best viewed large

Battling with the weather again, this time the wind! That's why this bug is not in focus, there was no let up, it just continuously blowed cold air in my & the bugs direction. I'm hoping the blue of the cornflower will make up for it. I've not edited, this is purely the camera - the landscape setting with more sharpness, contrast, saturation & colour tone - ok, I edited on the camera! ;-)

Not sure what I'm going to do, tomorrow is rain all day again, some July this is! Last year when I started blip at the end of the July, I really began to look forward to blipping wonderful things throughout the next Summer, I know I've done a few, but I never realised it would fill me with trepidation, dread almost, esp when rain & wind is forecast, I'm an outdoor blipping girl, I can't cope with indoor shots!

Thanks for the comments, hearts & stars for yesterdays drop photo - spotlight again too... I think my 'roll' has ended tonight! xxx

I think this is a Potato Capsid bug, but don't quote me on that, there are a lot of green bugs & they generally like to look the same to confuse me! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.