Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Ladies who lunch

and I'm one of them!

What a fabulous (and I love it when they all say that with their Welsh accents) day today.

People Twitcher , her Lesley and Sange and I walked into the Ferry and had a lovely lunch at the Fisherman's even though we sat in the beer garden and got wet pants!

We had a good browse in an art gallery. Oh I do love a good browse, and even better a purchase especially when I'm mad at Mr G. But that's another story.

Then the Ladies who lunch went to Visocchis for a sundae and it's only Friday.

Oh, shouldn't have said that. People Twitcher's other half Pixel8 wouldn't be chuffed if he found out we went without him.

And then, before you know it I'm saying goodbye to Lesley and Sange and I'm not sure when I'll see them again. So that's really sad, but I will be living closer to them than I do now, so whilst they maybe wont be on the coffee circuit, they can be on let's have a drive and visit circuit.

I was really worried that Rocket and Radar had been left at home for too long. I'd chosen today to experiment leaving them in the Kitchen but not locked in their cage.

Turns out the only thing they did was relocate the door mat. So that's ok then.

As a reward I took them for a long walk out to Buddon Ness High Lighthouse.

I love it when the military take a day off and let us civvies have a wander around. Such an amazing wildlife sanitary. Today's discovery was some very ickle froggies. So cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.