hello again

By admirer

I INTEND TO HAVE AN EASY DAY,

this Saturday. I am tired of the yesterday. In the morning I have tea, müssli, coffee.
Something stirs in me, go to the pond. It has been some time ago that I went there. The nice weather made us go to the sea and that was so lovely all the time.
In the park much is going on. The youngsters are growing, the chasing still goes on, there is a big tree cut down and the huge pieces still lying on the grass.
I walk around, have some photos. The clouds in the sky disappear, summer is here again. I have two photos and although Piet Hein and I agree on the blip, he still wants me to make a link for the dove kying in the grass.
I began my haiku in the park and ended it at home.

At the pond we meet
The heron and I
No motion (required)

Piet Hein suggest to leave the required out, I am not sure, so I put it between brackets.

On my earlier haiku Piet Hein had commented that the ? sign was not allowed in haiku. I easily could show him that Basho had them. Now I decided to read about the requirements and will certainly think that that matters not at all, and eventually I can tell something about it here, perhaps.

The proverb is as follows

Peace begins just where ambition ends.

This is a good one for me.

The dove in the grass, here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.