blip art :: xb

By xb

The Scottish Open

Ironic title, because it was everything but 'Open' today.

I was woken up by a loud clap of thunder at 4.50 this morning, then the storm kept me awake until it was time to get up. The course was closed altogether until 2pm, because of heavy flooding, and even landslides on two of the holes. I had a morning at home, before I got a call to say the golf was back on. When we got to Castle Stuart, play was suspended until 3pm, then 4pm, then 5pm, then 7pm. The crowds thinned out with each announcement.

My blip shows a crater in the middle of a path next to the club house, and a crack in the tarmac that goes right down the hill. In stark contrast, here's David's blip on Thursday.

Here are some pics from people with passes to access more areas than I do...

TV interview area
Range
Landslide



My friend Emma is celebrating 200 blips today! She's captured the storm too! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.