My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Don't believe a word of it...

The state of this car proves that men can clean, and not only clean, but burnish and glimmer up a whole car, inside and out.

I saw it at a typical English fete.

One where a Fox Hound got out of control and dashed from it''s role demonstrating how nice Hounds were, to stuff it's head into my bag full of lunch, trampling on my work which was stashed under the stall. ( I had a stall of calligraphy and cards made from my photographs)

It then took out a whole shortbread and cake stall behind me. Crushed the beautifully hand made large shortbreads, (about 80 of them I gather) before it was hauled off.
There was gasping and light wailing.

I am afraid, even though we had been inconvenienced, that I had to silently laugh.
It is not often a hound, reeking of the charnel house and rotting dead donkeys leaps around on tables crushing biscuits. It caused quite a stir.
They should, if they wanted to raise the hunt's profile, have fed the poor hound before releasing it in a tent full of food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.