My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Tosca Takes a Bow.

Luckily one of my dear friend's boyfriend does not like opera. So I was asked along to see a production of Tosca at Nevill Holt today.

It is always a gamble about what to wear. Is it going to be the sort of evening when you would sell a child for some air conditioning, or sell another for a thick warm coat, a hot water bottle and some wellies.

It was pretty windy. The building we were in was like a gallion, there were some flapping noises, and the balcony we were in rocked a bit, and the subtitles waved a bit in the wind, but it all added to the excitement. I love over the top operatic opera. And Tosca is one of my favourites.

Scarpio of course is a man I have a soft spot for. He would have been a real challenge, and like the Devil, has the best tunes. And I do love the swearing of: "Tosca, You made me forget God!". That is quite a pick up line. .
You can see him in this photo, in the pinstripe suit, still in character, giving Tosca a very Scarpio looking over!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.