Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

View from my bedroom

You have guessed that I am not at home tonight but up in Scotland for a week of photography.

Our journey was nearly "derailed" by a signals failure north of Carlisle. Fortunately we were able to hop onto an earlier train that left 1 1/2 hours late, and get to Glasgow just 20 mins after our train was due. Makes sense?!

Then a 3 hour minibus drive to Glen Coe and this lovely HF house on the banks of Loch Leven. There are only 7 in the photography group so that means lots of individual attention and advice. Hurray.

Just about to go to bed and realised there was no blip for today. Here is a view from my bedroom - wonderful skies tonight. I want to improve my landscape technique so hopefully you will see some improvements as the week goes by.

Midges are biting in the bedroom already.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.