Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Another first!

Now I can hear you all saying, "Why blip a cabbage?" but it is the first (or second - I picked two) to come off the allotment this year. So while it might not be of too much general interest recording it here will enable me to look back next year - in a way my blip journal has become a gardening diary.

I've not much more to add, other than I spent a little time on the computer in the morning - I'm not even sure what I was doing now! Then went up to the allotment to prepare the ground for planting out the purple sprouting broccoli. This now has an enormous tent like structure over it (to keep out those small white fluttery things whose caterpillars do so much damage). Now erecting this this was the most hilarious bit of the day and if I was better at writing funny stories I could probably entertain you with the tale, but suffice to say it is totally over the top! I just hope it works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.