Kids

After a pretty wild night I awoke expecting snow. Nope, just rain, wind, and more rain.

After a nice read in bed (kids watching TV) I got up and started into the kids organisation. 4 of them, all 2 years apart, but surprisingly well organised and behaved. Pancakes, some more TV, and then a walk up Conical Hill. Which went very well despite the weather conditions.

Back for lunch, by when the other half of the other family had arrived. So, off to the pools we went.

Fun afternoon and then back to the house for dinner and a relatively early night to bed for the kids. Rob and I then decided to stay up and watch the rugby, needn't have bothered really. Oh well. I'd like to say the Crusaders played well, but I'm not sure they did. Maybe they too have "earthquake brains"?

Aside from that, a great day with some WILD weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.