Porters

Yet another gratuitous landscape ...

Got home last night, unpacked the car, repacked for today, and at 7.15 Adam and I were on our way to another mountain. Porters. 1hr 15 form our garage to the carpark, and a glorious day,.

Got Adam into his ski programme, 9 - 12 for the rest of the week, then I skived of to the café, and a fab one at that. Sunshine, great coffee and free wi-fi. Got some work done, then several hours later went out for a ski, then back to the café to catch up with the ski area manager.

Then lunch, and few more runs, and we headed home just before 3.

Which was good timing, as the car has been making a funny noise for the last 2 days, vibration, a suspect wheel bearing I was thinking.

So we headed home and straight to the mechanic, which confirmed my diagnosis and recommended no more ski trips. Off to work to swap cars, the mechanic came with us and took my car back for repair. And we're ready to roll again tomorrow.

But he's warned me, $540 for the part, plus labour. Bugger ... Subarus can be expensive beasts.

And now early to bed, I am afraid a cold is "trying to get me". Bugger again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.