It Started Down Under

By dirk

Birthday Game

I woke up next to the birthday girl of today! Happy birthday sweetie!

We had a great relaxed day. I arranged to be free from my summer job so I was with my girl all day long. We played Colonists of Catan and for the first time in a long long time I actually won the game! Here you can see her mother playing while the birthday girl was checking on the baguettes with cheese and onion that we had put in the oven for lunch.

This evening we went to the fancy fair in Goirle. We played camel race and her mother won a nice teddy bear. We bought some candy and then finally watched the fireworks show at the end of the fancy fair. It was a great way to end the day.

I was home much later than I anticipated before, but it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.