It Started Down Under

By dirk

Nouwens Truck

And yet another day of working long and hard. Today I spent quite some time in an extremely dusty installation trying to take it apart. It cannot be healthy to breathe in all that stuff.

This evening I took a shower and then got on my bicycle to cycle to my girl where I would be spending the evening and staying the night. And just before arriving in Goirle the sky was filled with the bursting sound of thunder. One extremely hard "bang" shocked a rooster standing in front of me on the cycling path.

Just after this crack of thunder the rain started pouring! One minute before I was sweating because of the heat 33 degrees Celsius, and now I was soaked to the bone within a minute. By the time I arrived at my girl's place the worst part of the rain was over already. But my iPod nano that has served me for 5 years died that evening due to the temperature drop and water damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.