It Started Down Under

By dirk

Moving Out ROC

Today I started at my holiday job for this summer. I will be working as a mover for Nouwens Verhuizingen. To be more precise I am mainly hired to work on moving the ROC rooms used for the directions AKA and Kado.

Our first look in the classrooms was a big surprise; it was stuffed with dusty objects and heavy machinery. Even without any experiencing in moving such classrooms I could tell that it would be a lot of work to get these rooms completely empty.

Next to the rooms that we will be emptying is this classroom. Here students can learn to do maintenance on an F16 fighter jet.

Because the contact person Ron was busy and the classroom teacher Jos was absent we had to do a quick job in Waalwijk first. Moving some of ROC's other stuff from there to Tilburg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.