reminisce

By reminisce

Bending rules

A group having a fun ride in a police jeep. The number plate almost dangling. Does this show the extent to which people can take authority to in this country? It is kali-yug as I have begun to realize.

Returned from a friends place. They finally decided to put their 17 year old dog to sleep after he suffered a lot and was on treatment for long. They couldn't face it and wanted close friends around. They had already post poned the decision several times before but their dog's condition was deteriorating. They had to take a call sooner or later. Despite my love for dogs I didn't want to be there but couldn't refuse at the same time. Instead of being there to comfort them, I broke down remembering how my dog of the same breed had died and I was with him through those painful times and it was hard to be facing the situation again. We accompanied them till they buried it but left soon after. I was upset and low and wanted out. I still have a headache. Not a good Sunday after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.