reminisce

By reminisce

Color fun

I'm on Twitter and a friend shared "why do people have to be snooping on others all the time?" I understand a close group or community wanting to know about what others share but some people are outrageously nosy to the extent of stepping on your toes to forcing you to share everything in your life with them. On the other hand I might consider such people to be in different groups and circles and share with them only aspects of what I want them to know about me. Not that other facets of me are big secrets but maybe I don't want to share those things with them especially even if I spend a lot of time with them.

I consider my person to be versatile enough to demand different audiences for what I want to share. Though I'm not an avid blipper, I like the community as a whole and the way we deal with people here.

For some reason I was 'forced' to share my blip account with someone I don't fancy reading my blips. Maybe more because they're so nosy and impatiently pushing their way into my life. I may have my reason for being seen with them as people like them believe each one has to have a selfish motive to be there.

I won't say more as there are benefits in the longer term and issues to deal with in the short term. I guess everything does happen fot good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.